Composition of Valmet’s Nomination Board


Valmet Corporation‘s four largest registered shareholders according to Euroclear on September 1, 2014, have named the following persons as their representatives in Valmet’s Nomination Board: Martin Oliw, Partner (Cevian Capital Partners Ltd), Kari Järvinen, Managing Director (Solidium Oy), Jorma Eräkare, Head of Finnish Equities (Nordea Funds Oy) and Rober Hagborg, Investment Advisory Professional (Triton).

Jukka Viinanen, Chairman of Valmet’s Board of Directors, will serve as the Nomination Board’s expert member.

Nomination Board will prepare proposals on members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration for the next Annual General Meeting which is planned to be held on March 27, 2015.